Abu Dhabi, UAE – 12 September 2022: The fastest and the most entertaining format of cricket – the Abu Dhabi T10 announces the appointment of Mr. Rajeev Khanna as the Chief Operating Officer for the upcoming season of the tournament, wherein he will be responsible for the overall management and the competition’s operations. 

Mr. Khanna, who is a former cricket player, has been a pioneer in the field of sports management. He has converted his passion for sports into a world-class career with tenures at some of the world’s most exciting leagues such as the Indian Premier League, Pro Kabaddi League and International Tennis Premier League. 

Mr. Khanna has been working in the IPL since 2009. He has served as the COO of Punjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals, Vice-President of Rajasthan Royals, and currently as a Consultant for Rajasthan Royals. Through the years, he has been able to bring about phenomenal change in the ways of sports management at the highest stage.  

Speaking about taking fresh guard, Khanna expressed, “The Abu Dhabi T10 is the most exhilarating cricket tournament in the world and therefore I am very excited to join the bandwagon as the COO of the competition. I will definitely look to ensure that the legacy of the tournament continues grow exponentially and becomes an even bigger attraction for the stars of the game in the future.”


Meanwhile, Mr. Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman, T10 Sports Management said, “Mr. Rajeev Khanna has achieved great heights during his career and we are very excited to welcome him to the Abu Dhabi T10 family. I am sure that our tournament will benefit hugely from his experience and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with him.”

The Abu Dhabi T10 will be played held at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi from 23 November – 4 December 2021.


About Abu Dhabi T10 

Abu Dhabi Cricket (ADC) is home to the thrilling Abu Dhabi T10 series – the world’s only 10-over cricket tournament officially sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and licensed by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). It brings together over 120 of world cricket’s biggest names to compete in the game’s fastest format. With the support of the Abu Dhabi Government and Abu Dhabi Sports Council, ADC and Ten Sports Management (TSM) have consistently grown the series and won worldwide acclaim for mounting a successful season in Jan/Feb 2021 despite challenging conditions brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic. The tournament was safely delivered against a background of strict COVID prevention protocols and gained a global TV audience and praise as a world class event. The seventh edition of this highly popular cricket spectacular will be held over 12 days from November 23-December 4, 2021. Past Abu Dhabi T10 champions include the Kerala Kings, Maratha Arabians and Northern Warrior who have twice taken the title.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s